Always a Wasp

Author Topic: Wasps 2019/20 anticipated league position  (Read 5576 times)

SteveTodd

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
Wasps 2019/20 anticipated league position
« on: October 26, 2019, 06:32:21 PM »
Hi everyone,

I am completely new to following rugby, apart from of course the world cup, so I mean regional clubs. I have picked on Wasps to follow (entirely because I invested in their corporate bond, and because of that I started paying attention to their matches). I am quite new to rugby, so my understanding is possibly a bit naive at the movement, but hopefully that won't last. But because Wasps seem to have started a bit badly this season (although I realise we are only 2 games into the season, but the London Irish result did surprise me), I wondered if Wasps have more significant players tied up with the world cup at the moment than the other teams teams anticipated to end up in the bottom half of the league? Being a supporter of Sunderland football club, I am well used to disappointment, I'm just trying to manage my expectations.

Steve
« Last Edit: October 26, 2019, 06:37:11 PM by SteveTodd »

Beasties

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
Re: Wasps 2019/20 anticipated league position
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2019, 06:36:09 PM »
I'm a big Wasps fan but we're gonna finish near the bottom this year. Soz but there you go. No reflection of these matches particularly just how I view the season. Very much a consolidation season.

SilverShire

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2019, 06:40:31 PM »
I hate to admit it but I agree that we are probably looking at the bottom three this season. I really do hope I'm wrong and we can scrape top 6 but after the Prem cup games and the opening 2 matches, I think we will be lucky to get past 30 points this season. But who knows, maybe with Launch back soon and a fit Willis and Gopps we may be able to shine again

SteveTodd

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile