Always a Wasp

Author Topic: Match thread  (Read 10472 times)

SteveTodd

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
Re: Match thread
« Reply #120 on: March 06, 2021, 06:27:56 PM »
I am new to being a rugby fan, could someone please explain to me why things are going so badly recently? Is it a temporary problem due to international callings/injuries, or is it something more serious than that?

RogerE

• Old Wasps Player (Not saying which team and when!)
    • View Profile
« Reply #121 on: March 06, 2021, 06:33:32 PM »
Teams have realised that they need to stop us getting up a head of steam, by preventing how we play from the loose. We haven't developed a plan B.

Hymenoptera

• Trevor Leotas Twin
    • View Profile
« Reply #122 on: March 06, 2021, 09:36:49 PM »
Negatives: Penalties, line out, scrum, box kicking, concession of early points, decision making at all stages.
Positives: Rob Miller
We're clearly all at sea. Glaws having a man sent off was the only thing that made a game of it. The likes of Tom Willis, Shields, West and Rowlands look totally exhausted.
So Negatives: Rugby
Positives: Miller
What say you about the level of performances now, still think we aren't far off?
« Last Edit: March 06, 2021, 09:39:31 PM by Hymenoptera »

wasps

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #123 on: March 06, 2021, 09:50:26 PM »
I am new to being a rugby fan, could someone please explain to me why things are going so badly recently? Is it a temporary problem due to international callings/injuries, or is it something more serious than that?

No matter what it looks like on the pitch, it's always small margins that separate winning and losing.

We currently have injuries and international call ups, and we probably aren't as good as we thought we were in the first place.

As with all sports, players thrive on confidence, and it's the leaders on the pitch that should be instilling that confidence when things aren't going well.
Unfortunately, that's not happening at the moment.