Always a Wasp

Author Topic: What does it look like fixed?  (Read 2843 times)

Heathen

• View Profile
Re: What does it look like fixed?
« Reply #15 on: March 15, 2022, 10:34:13 PM »
It seems clear to me that Martinez when fit will be our LH. He’s already played LH for Argentina.

Rather than Tom West??

westwaleswasp

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: March 16, 2022, 12:50:28 AM »
I think they were replying to my worries if West is away, as I feel he might be. I forgot about BH, to be honest. Hislop concerns me a little, seems to take that step to the left a lot. Still I am not an expert to say the least.

Rugbyintheblood

• Wasps Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: March 16, 2022, 07:40:26 AM »
Tom West is a great LH, already almost at International level, and is not yet even in his prime.

Martinez is at International level now. And he’s young as well, so should keep getting better too.

Can’t wait to see the ‘new’ Wasps front row in action next season!

Heathen

• View Profile
« Reply #18 on: March 16, 2022, 07:52:27 AM »
Agree - our front row should give us that solidity to not going backwards in the set piece. I fancy that Frosty could be our #1 hooker with West/Martinez and Koch/Alo either side of him.

westwaleswasp

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #19 on: March 16, 2022, 08:37:59 AM »
Tom West is a great LH, already almost at International level, and is not yet even in his prime.

Martinez is at International level now. And he’s young as well, so should keep getting better too.

Can’t wait to see the ‘new’ Wasps front row in action next season!

I think West will be with England very,very soon.

Vespula Vulgaris

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #20 on: March 16, 2022, 08:48:54 AM »
It seems clear to me that Martinez when fit will be our LH. He’s already played LH for Argentina.

And JTA had played in the front row for the All Blacks. He's far from our first choice scrummager at TH.