Always a Wasp

Author Topic: Worrying Post on Planet Rugby  (Read 6508 times)

Heathen

• View Profile
Re: Worrying Post on Planet Rugby
« Reply #15 on: January 21, 2019, 02:34:15 PM »
Irrespective of anything written here or elsewhere, Costello should go sooner rather than later, IMHO. Simply not up to it.

OK, Wasps got screwed when Danny Wilson pulled the plug on us but Dai really should have sorted it better at the time.

WE HAVE NO CREDIBLE DEFENCE COACH. Until we do, we will be in the cacky brown stuff.

Rifleman Harris

• Wasps Rugby Fan and MND Runner
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: January 21, 2019, 02:44:36 PM »
I'm just curious, as I have no experience of these things, but, what should Dai have done to sort it better at the time?  I think Leicester have shown there aren't a lot of options available at the moment.  Who should he have brought in who was available? Who should we have paid to get out of their contract (assuming this was a viable option anyway)? Maybe Worzle will be available in the summer and fancy Warwickshire? In that case waiting may not have been the worst option after all.

Lwasp

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: January 21, 2019, 02:52:44 PM »
Everyone keeps saying get Worzle in without stopping to question whether Joe would want to swap life in France for life back in England. Would you want to?

Neils

• Wasps Rugby Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2019, 02:53:58 PM »